“Lethal Weapon” Producer/Director and “Seinfeld” Casting Director to be Honored at Casting Society of America’s Upcoming Artios Awards®

Over a Thousand Industry Professionals Come Together Including Studio and Network Execs, Agents and Managers to Honor Casting’s Finest

WHO: The Casting Society of America will fête their own November 5, 2007, with the 23rd Artios Awards®. Each year, in addition to the 20 different theatrical casting categories announced during the award presentation, the Casting Society of America also recognizes Industry notables with a Career Achievement Award and bestows the Hoyt Bowers Award on one of its own. This year, these awards will be presented to Richard Donner and Marc Hirschfeld, respectively, each luminaries in their field.

WHAT: Presented yearly for outstanding achievement in casting, the awards are given on the criteria of originality, creativity and the contribution of casting to the overall quality of a project. The term “Artios” is from the ancient Greek word meaning “perfectly fitted,” and in 1985, the Casting Society established the Artios Awards to recognize the significance of casting to the success of a movie, television or theatrical production.

WHEN: Monday, November 5, 2007 - 5:30 p.m. – 7 p.m. arrivals.

WHERE: Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles, CA
Media will have access to the VIP Green Room during the cocktail reception portion of the event.

Honorees and Guests include:
Richard Donner (“Lethal Weapon” series, “Maverick,” “Superman II”), Career Achievement Award recipient
Marc Hirschfeld (Executive Vice President, Casting, NBC Universal Television), Hoyt Bowers Award recipient
Danny Glover (“Dreamgirls,” “Lethal Weapon”), Career Achievement Award presenter
Allison Janney (EMMY for “The West Wing,” “American Beauty”), Hoyt Bowers Award presenter
David Alan Grier (“My Wife and Kids,” “Little Man”), Artios Awards Host
Chevy Chase (“Saturday Night Live,” “Christmas Vacation”), Artios Awards presenter
Holland Taylor (EMMY for “The Practice,” “Two and a Half Men”), Artios Awards presenter
Rosario Dawson (“Rent,” “Grindhouse”), Artios Awards presenter
Madison Pettis (“Hannah Montana,” “The Game Plan”), Artios Awards presenter
John Krasinski (“The Office,” “Dreamgirls”), Artios Awards presenter
Mark-Paul Gosselaar (“Law Dogs,” “NYPD Blue”), Artios Awards presenter
Lindsay Sloane (“Nancy Drew,” “The Stones”), Artios Awards presenter
Cherry Jones (2 time TONY & 3 time DRAMA DESK winner, “24”), Artios Awards presenter
Paul Schneider (“The Assassination of Jesse James,” “Lars and the Real Girl”), Artios Awards presenter